113998254004016480

I understand the good things about communal living. I understand that the early church practiced it and it worked all right for them, but I just don’t think I’m very good at it or something. I can’t stand living with people who don’t do any work, which leaves an overwhelming amount for me to do. Its like, if you’re living in a communal setting, the person with the worst work ethic gets the best deal. I’ve got a roomate who makes more than his share of messes and cleans up, well, he doesn’t ever clean up. Its really frustrating. Also, we don’t pool our food resources, yet, my food has a tendency to disappear, and that is also a frustration. most recently I realized that my laundry detergent is almost gone and, no joke, I bought it at the beginning of January. normally it takes me 3-4 months to use a whole thing of detergent, but since someone’s been using mine, its gonna be much less than that. And I won’t say anything to ayone cause I’m not one to make a big deal out of stuff. These kinda things make me wish I lived on my own, cause I constantly feel like I’m being taken advantage of.

Leave a Reply

