114313268315064524

Maybe I shouldn’t feel this way, but reading the reponsefrom the Christian Peacemaker Team after their fellow members were rescued from Iraq, kinda pissed me off.

They continue to call the U.S. Army occupiers, and make statements branding the whole group of people as evil, yet, they have nothing negative to say about the Islamic Fundamentalists who kidnapped them. What is wrong here? The “occupiers” are the people who rescued them. The people for whom they are causing the greatest harm, saved their lives, and the people for whom they are showing “love” are the ones who kidnapped them. I’m just not getting the logic here.

I can understand one having an opposition to war. I don’t agree with that position, but I can understand it nonetheless. However, if you are going to oppose war, in my opinion you should make a concerted effort not to take a side in an issue. There is violence on both sides of this conflict, none more obvious than the merciless killing of Tom Fox, who agreed with whatever group killed him that the Americans should leave Iraq.

Anyone have any thoughts on this?

3 responses to “114313268315064524

  1. Justin, I agree with both of your posts today. Fortunately, those of us in Memphis won’t have to read Wendi Thomas much longer; she’s leaving the Commercial Appeal.

  2. thanks for reading and leaving your response.

    do I know you by any chance?

  3. menopause diet pill

    I just want you to know that I think you did a terrific job on this websight.

Leave a Reply

