114658323463561039

The illegal immigrant debate is getting out of hand.

I don’t agree that our borders should be completely open. I’ll go ahead and say that from the start. However, the rhetoric that I hear on talk radio, and from my friends, is disturbing to me. Hispanics are people, too. Sure, they are breaking laws to come here. When’s the last time you followed every law of this land. Ever sped? didn’t come to a complete stop at a stop sign? And you do those things out of sheer convenience. These people, for the most part, are coming over here because they can’t feed their families in Mexico. Think about the lengths to which you would go to feed your family. I’d walk through fire to make sure my family’s basic needs were met. Love doesn’t fail to act because of a law.

We need to tone down the hate rhetoric about hispanics. Should they be here illegally? No. Should we have compassion on them. Absolutely.

Leave a Reply

