Lacking a Plan

School is driving me absolutely out of my mind.

I know that I’ve only been one day this semester, but I’m all ready frustrated beyond belief. I’m planning on eventually attending Mississippi State to get a degree in broadcast meteorology, and they have changed the required classes for the major. No longer do I just need Trig for my Math requirements. Instead of trig (which I wasn’t excited about taking anyway) now I have to take Calc 1 and 2. I am not a math person, and I have taken a semester of math in the last four years, so needless to say I’m pretty scared about this. I want to do this weather thing, but I don’t know that I can pass these two math classes (and I’ve also got to take physics 1 and 2).

Anyway, I no longer need 4 semesters of Spanish so I dropped it for this semester. Long story short, I now only have 11 hours for this semester, 4 of which are calculus.

I’m just kinda frustrated. I wish what I wanted to do would be a little easier to figure out. This whole transferring thing is annoying because sometimes classes transfer and sometimes they don’t. Like, at MTSU, they wouldn’t accept my speech class from lipscomb. I’m pretty sure I can convince the people at Mississippi State to accept it, so I’m not going to take it just for the heck of it here at MTSU.

Besides all that, I’ve got a terrible cough. I’m not sure what’s going on. I went to the Doctor yesterday and they gave me an inhaler and some singulair. Hopefully that will help, but as for last night, I pretty much didn’t sleep because of coughing fits.

This isn’t how I wanted to start the semester.

2 responses to “Lacking a Plan

  1. Of course you can pass 2 math classes, Justin Mundie. I have faith in you!! Go for it!

    I hope you’re feeling better.

  2. thanks mrs holt. I am feeling a little better… I think there is a lot of mold in my new apartment which is making me sick.

    I appreciate the pep talk.. i need it!

Leave a Reply

