Cops Have Issues

I read something yesterday about how cops get addicted to adrenaline, and that they don’t do stuff to “serve and protect” but just to keep getting that rush. What I read was written by a former narcotics agent. And then I see this, and I wonder if it isn’t true. This is obviously a ridiculous use for force for a minor offense. Sure the kids ran away, but I’d probably run too if I were 15 years old and a policeman is choking my friend. And I definitely would have stepped in when he started throwing a teenage girl around like a ragdoll.

One response to “Cops Have Issues

  1. This has been big news over here. There’s an article in today’s paper that says the youtube video is not the complete story, but was edited. I don’t know how much of that is true, but apparently the merchants on that stretch of street are blaming it all on the kids.

    The fact is, they were breaking the law. Apparently they normally give warnings, but these kids apparently were more disruptive (prior to the video, I guess). It still seems like it was too much, like it could have been handled better, but at the same time I don’t have a great deal of sympathy for the kids.

Leave a Reply

