Personal Post

Man.

I’ve been having a lot of trouble coming up with ideas for posts. Probably because life is crazy and uncertain and busy and boring all at the same time.

I need a job.

I’m gonna put the real estate thing on the backburner… I will continue to keep my license, but I’m going to be part time. I need a full time job. If anyone knows of anything open, I would greatly appreciate it. Preferably something with benefits, or something that pays more than 12 bucks an hour. I’ve got a resume if you need one.

In other news, I played a show at Rocketown in support of Ron Paul yesterday (Saturday). Most people left while I was playing, but I’d like to believe its because their friends had all ready played, not because I was bad.

I’m winning in the Blogger Bowl as of last week. Depending upon the outcome of the Colts/Patriots game that is currently underway, I may or may not still hold that position.

One thing that sucks about living in East Nashville is events at LP Field. Last night was the TSU homecoming game, so all the roads were closed to get to where I live. Today, there was a Titans game, and once again, all roads were blocked… and then the game got out. And the interstate became a parking lot. Its like downtown Atlanta before a Braves game.

As of last Friday, I have been married for 5 months. That is absolutely nuts. I’m gonna wake up one morning and have 3 kids, a mortgage, and still two cats. Crazy.

I think I don’t like church. Kinda weird coming from a guy who used to love church. It continues to become more and more awkward. Will I ever stop going? Nah. Maybe it will be more meaningful when I have said 3 kids, but for right now, everything about Sunday morning seems forced. Whether its Sunday School or the worship service. I feel like intellectualism is lacking at our churches. And it feels like emotionalism reigns. Man. I’m sounding like an old school conservative.

Anyway, that’s all I have. Comments are welcome.

5 responses to “Personal Post

  1. I think there were a bunch of virtual chuckles at some of your moves during the draft, but they’re not laughing now.

    I think you’ve got me beat this weak, but it comes down to how well Derrick Mason and the Ravens defense do tonight. I’m a Steelers fan, so I’m really hoping they score about 60 tonight against the Ravens D while giving Mason a TD or two. Highly likely, I know.

  2. I know what you’re saying about church…the only thing I keep reminding myself is that I need to take some accountability and change things if I don’t like the way they are, you know? PS…how did you get the different sections on your thing, like the “About me” “Script for TV show” etc…I can’t figure that out.

  3. Justin you should write some theology stuff. I would be interested in reading that. Also on another shameless, self-promoting note you should add a brother to your blog roll. Just a thought.

    How have you and Carrie been?

    I feel you on the not liking Church thing. I love OC, but is it time to find another congregation?

  4. I like the new theme. Where is that photo from? It doesn’t look like Nashville…

    We’ve been going to Woodmont Hills for a while, and it’s helped to get involved in a young marrieds small group. Not sure if they have those at OC, but it seems that in the small group setting it less churchy and more real.

  5. must be deleted.
    deleted123
    best deltes delete this post

Leave a Reply

