This is why I’m not too big fan of cops, or the drug war.

Unbelievable. This sorta stuff happens way too often.

I should know. I’ve had two instances in the past year where cops have beat on my door, one time with guns drawn and the other time they intimidated me into letting them search my apartment… even though it was quite clear after I gave them my drivers license, that I wasn’t the person they were looking for.

And I swear, if I hadn’t been awake at 11:30 PM when they had their guns drawn and were beating on my screen door while I was sitting inside, visible to them, I would have gotten the hell out of my house through the back entrance. When you live in East Nashville and someone’s beating on your door in the middle of the night, unless you’ve got a gun, you should probably try to escape. Had I done that, I might have been shot and killed.

2 responses to “This is why I’m not too big fan of cops, or the drug war.

  1. Pingback: Volunteer Voters » Knock, Knock

  2. I’m just curious why this post was tagged for ron paul?

Leave a Reply

