New Job

Today I start a new position as the worship minister at the Hermitage Church of Christ.

Its gonna be scary. But its also going to be new, and exciting, and enjoyable. With the few meetings I’ve had with elders and deacons, as well as members of the congregation, I’ve been treated with great hospitality. The church is at a place which is ripe for growth, and I’m really pumped to be a part of that.

If you ever want to visit, just let me know. We’d be glad to have you!

7 responses to “New Job

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations, Justin. I hope your Job is filled with God’s blessings.

    “Everliving God, strengthen and sustain Justin, that with patience and understanding he may love and care for your people; and grant that they may follow Jesus Christ, offering you their gifts and talents; through him who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.” (Celebration of a New Ministry, BCP 560)

  3. Congrats. Time to shut down this blog

    😀

  4. You’ll be working about 5 miles from my house–if that. I may have to drop in sometime.

  5. I’m excited for you, bro. Now we’ll have even more to talk about – hey thanks for coming to Franklin this weekend I really enjoyed seeing you and the wife!

  6. I’m sure you will be a good one!

Leave a Reply

