Illness

I’ve been getting sick all week. Yesterday, it came to a head.

I really thought I had the flu. I could barely move, my head was throbbing,  temperature wasn’t out of control bad, but it felt like it (my normal temp is right at 97, so a 99.2 feels like a significant fever) cough, congestion, the whole shebang.

Today I’m much better. Definitely better than I was last night. I’m still coughing and still have congestion, but the headache is gone, fever is down by almost half. But the one problem is, I can barely walk. My body is so exausted that after standing for more than a minute or so, my legs get wobbly and my back can hardly support me. So, I guess I’ll be missing another day of work, which means we’re another day poorer. But at least I’ve made it through without spending money on a doctors appointment. If I hadn’t felt better this morning, I was going as soon as I awoke.

Anyway, just wanted to give ya’ll an update on what’s going on. Blogging has been sporadic, I know, but with the new job, more controversial topics are gonna have to be on the backburner, at least for a while. I promise I’ve got good stuff, and I’ll continue to link to what I think is important. Hope you are having a wonderful Valentine’s Day.

2 responses to “Illness

  1. Hope you’re better really soon!

  2. Don’t you worry Justin. This time next year, you will be able to go to any doctor you want to…for FREE. Well, not free for the rich people who are going to pay higher taxes…

Leave a Reply

