The End of Suburbia

I’ve thought it odd, once moving to Nashville, how the Hickory Hollow/Antioch Area, as well as Smyrna and most definitely Lavergne, seem to be having pretty major crime issues. Coming from Memphis, I haven’t quite understood this, since all of our Suburbs (with the exception of some parts of Bartlett) are very nice areas to live, and home values have stayed up. But after reading this article, I think I see what is happening. It makes sense, and I think its a good shift, but its something to think about if you are a suburban homeowner.

One response to “The End of Suburbia

  1. It doesn’t surprise me that Lee & Charlotte counties made the article.
    I lived in Collier county Florida for eighteen years and witnessed what happens with uncontrolled growth.

Leave a Reply

