Untitled Song

This is not finished, but I got inspired at work the other day, and jotted this down

Paint in broad brush strokes

Right across the face of folks

Who look a little different than I do.

Black or white or gay or straight

Or poor or rich, whatever they

Fit neatly in the box that I’ve created

But life is not just right or wrong

Or yes or no but maybe.

So maybe I’ve had it all wrong

All along

The murderer, the common thief

They look a whole lot more like me

Than I ever realized

When I look with different eyes

Paint in broad brush strokes

Right across the face of folks

Cause facing all my prejudice is hard

Its easier to judge and pass

Them by with my self righteousness

Dripping from my lips; there’s something wrong with this

One response to “Untitled Song

  1. “Wonderully done if only we could all see through the eyes of Jesus”! I truly enjoyed the read.

Leave a Reply

